Make a Statement

by ashleyatg

statementnecklaces

If you have been following my blog for awhile (I mean the Blogger days!) you know that I am not the biggest jewelry person. It just always feels like too much when I try to accessorize…maybe I’m just bad a picking jewelry! Haha! But one thing that I have been seeing around more and more and kind of want is statement necklaces.

I know for a person who says that jewelry feels like too much that’s a little odd, right? I mean statement necklaces are big and bold. They’re making a statement. The thing is, I am getting ready to start thinking about back to school shopping and basic t-shirts and tanks are on the list. A statement necklace would instantly spice up a plain white t (anyone have “Hey There Delilah” in there head now?) Needless to say, I have taken to scrolling through Bauble Bar more and statement necklaces might be finding their way onto the BTS list too.

❤ Ashley

What are your thoughts on statement necklaces?

