Birthday Weekend!

by ashleyatg

Happy Monday everyone!

As I slyly indicated in yesterday’s Sunday Edition, yesterday was my birthday! That’s right; I turned the big 2-0. It’s pretty weird not to have “-teen” suffixed to that, but I will get used to it soon I’m sure.

Anyway, this was a great weekend to age up. On Saturday, my friend and I went to go see Bruno Mars in Hershey. If I wasn’t a fan before, I certainly am now–the man put on a great show! Following that we had quite the trip getting out of the parking lot. We spent about 40 minutes in the car just waiting to get out of our parking spot! That’s what happens with a sold out show I guess. It was about midnight when we started moving, so basically I turned 20 in a parking lot…I hope that doesn’t say anything about how my twenties are going to go.

My actual birthday was spent fielding Facebook birthday wishes and dinner with my family who were so kind to add to my Captain America collection. Haha! I now have a bank and bobblehead with which to decorate my dorm room. What can I say…I’m a sucker for the spangled spandex! Haha! Overall I had a lovely weekend and am fully embracing 20 and all that comes with it. Bring it on!

❤ Ashley

How was your weekend?

