When I Grow Up…

by ashleyatg

Growing up we all had a dream job–many of us (hand raised) had MANY dream jobs. Now that I am in college and am preparing myself for career girl mode I have taken a look back at my many, many dreams to see if maybe what I am working toward now is one of them. Let me tell you…it’s not. At least I don’t think it is; not now at least.

I am a Communication major. This is not something that is going to make me a rockstar, probably not a vet (but that dream was crushed when I found out blood and needles give me the heebie jeebies) or a princess. Public Relations, however, is one that advisors have listed to me that I feel I could shake with. However, that is not my dream job. My dream job is to be editor-in-chief of my own magazine–I want to start my own! Maybe communications will get me there but who really knows! 

❤ Ashley

What do you want to be when you grow up? ;P What is your dream job?

