For the Love of Leopard

by ashleyatg

20140727-211743-76663925.jpg

Happy Monday everyone!

It is back to work for me this morning after a wonderful week off. It is not quite as bittersweet as you would imagine since on the other side of these next three work weeks I will be moving back to school! After visiting one of my roommates for a few days this past week I am even more excited to get back.

20140727-211935-76775487.jpg

My breaks from school could be relaxing if I was the kind of person who could sit still for more than an hour. However…I am not this person; God bless those of you who are! Instead, I having been spending a lot of time editing my room here at home. I am working on getting rid of some of my more childish touches to be replaced by my current pieces. One thing I have noticed that has not changed much through the years is the love of leopard print.

20140727-212119-76879535.jpg

It all started with my fourth grade self falling in love with The Cheetah Girls–I know I am not the only one to go through that phase, don’t lie!

IMG_0108

Since then I have managed to develop a love for the print that has nothing to do with ill beats and matching track suits (best scene in film history maybe?) While I am boxing up and giving away many items, the leopard will be with me for awhile…I can tell.

❤ Ashley

