September Letter

by ashleyatg

 

Happy Labor Day and happy first of the month, everybody! I must say while I appreciate the month of August, I felt the month kind of dragged a little bit. I am happy to be back in Pittsburgh and settled into my classes. I can honestly say that I am quite comfortable with all of my classes (this is first semester that I can say that!) and am very enthusiastic about what this year will bring to me. 

But before I can even think about the long term, there is so much to look forward to in the month of September. We have a few birthdays among the roommates, so there will be much celebrating, baking and eating. Football season will be kicking off–I will be spending next Sunday at the Steelers opening day game–which means Sundays will be very lazily spent in front of the TV. However, it has been brought to my attention that we can expect an early drop in temperatures here in Pittsburgh…during this month. Boo! I have not even begun to think about my fall wardrobe because I have been so enamored by how beautiful and not scorchingly hot it has been this summer.

Fashion is the name of the game this month on All That Glitters. I will be collecting and sharing my fall inspiration, favorite trends for the season, my little bits of wishful thinking and of course Fashion Week updates! That’s right, NYFW is coming up in a matter days and I am getting ready for all of the Instagram and Twitter updates. My eyes will be glued to the fashion week tags and I will be gathering (read: trying to keep up with) what happens each day to share here. I hope you are all as excited as I am for September!

❤ Ashley

What are you looking forward to this month?

