Weekend Wrap-Up

by ashleyatg

Screen Shot 2014-09-29 at 9.21.37 AM
Captured this brief period of excitement getting my picture taken (finally) with Roc the Panther!

To be honest, I could have done without this weekend. This one of those few weekends that just all together was not very good. I should have seen this coming when we went over to our friends’ apartment Friday night for a little get-together and it was actually pretty lame. I don’t know about you, but I feel that when I’m at what you’re selling as a party “I could totally be finishing up my paper rather than sit here and watch guys watch tv. Is this really what I dressed up for?” should not be part of my inner monologue. Fast forward to Saturday afternoon at Heinz Field for the Pitt v. Akron game. Going into this game I understood that we pretty much were guaranteed the win. Apparently our team felt that meant they could totally slack off and completely forget the basics of the game. It wasn’t a good sign when the first quarter ended and there was still no score. When I left half way through the third quarter (group projects ruin things, right?) the score was 10-14 Akron. Plenty of room for a comeback though. Buzzer sound. Oh how wrong! From what I understand we did the impossible and just got worse as the game wrapped up. In a nutshell, the Pitt Panthers lost to the Akron Zips 10-21. That just feels wrong and upsetting to say.

This feeling of disappointment segued into feelings of stress and periodic panic as I spent Saturday night and all of Sunday wrapping up my paper, finishing up this group presentation, reading 50+ pages for the same class I am delivering this presentation in and editing the pieces of my PR writing project ALL DUE TODAY!

I blame the football team for my lack of a good time this weekend.

❤ Ashley

Hopefully you had a better weekend than I did!

