Hello, October

by ashleyatg

Here we are! We are entering probably the greatest month in my opinion–no foolin’! October is the perfect fall month since we are just getting out of the warm but it is also not -30 outside. You can still comfortable take a trek through the park in yoga pants and a hoodie and then swing by the local coffee shop for a hot drink. The leaves are just changing and the warm colors are taking over. Plus, Halloween…I don’t have to say anything else there.

My roommates and I have our scary/Halloween movie calendar planned for the month; we are watching one every night! We are also online looking for inexpensive things to do this month. We are talking haunted houses, apple orchards, pumpkin patches, hayrides and all that kind of fun. Any Pittsburghers with any suggestions? I’m also getting ready to get my Halloween costume together. In recent year I have gone as Holly Golightly from Breakfast at Tiffany’s and Marilyn Monroe. This year I’m taking a break from Hollywood’s Golden Age and am opting instead for the woman of my childhood…Britney Spears. Dilemma: picking which Britney to go as. I’m caught between “Me Against the Music,” “Toxic” flight attendant, “Crazy” waitress, or just a comfortable athletic look from “…Baby One More Time.” This is a struggle (what do you think?)

❤ Ashley

What fun awaits you this October?

