Refreshed and Recharged

by ashleyatg

Happy Tuesday (feels like a Monday!) I hope everyone enjoyed the long weekend if you were off for Columbus Day. I know I did! Friday night we celebrated a friend’s 21st; still no update on how he faired through the night after leaving haha! Saturday I tried to do schoolwork but could not for the life of me find the motivation to do it…so I didn’t. Then Sunday night we took the bus to Kennywood for Fright Night and BOY was that fun! Shoutout to all of the actors in the haunted houses who got screams and sobs out of me. You did your job well.

I finally buckled down and did all of my work yesterday. I woke up at 9 AM and parked myself on the couch surrounded by books and wrapped in my blanket. I read close to 200 pages and began working on my PR Writing assignment. But of course I couldn’t just do all this straight through; I had to break it up. Between assignments I caught up full on Gotham and was able to watch last night’s episode. I AM OBSESSED! I only have a 3-day class week this week and am very positive and not panicky at all! I’m going to give credit to a solid and chill weekend.

❤ Ashley

How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

